Welcome

At the national conference in 2011, it was voted by a majority to support the formation of a Charitable Trust for the purpose of forming a formal national organisation, which would work to promote the interests of the regional support groups and of bariatric surgery patients at all stages in general.The trustees for the Weightloss Surgery New Zealand Trust are delighted to announce that the process of certification is now complete, and we are officially a bona fide charitable trust. A word of introduction might be handy at this point also, to your friendly WLSNZ trustees and their areas of interest:

Name

Portfolio

Resides in

E-email

Janine Hallewell

Support group liaison and Website manager

Palmerston North

janine@weightlosssurgery.org.nz

Alan Goddard

Treasurer, Support group liaison and website mtc

Feilding

alang@weightlosssurgery.org.nz

Mark Peters

Support group liaison

Christchurch

markp@weightlosssurgery.org.nz

Marie Byrne

Finance Applications

Christchurch

marie.byrne@xtra.co.nz

Margaret Martin

General support

Carterton

 

Maree Gibson

Media, publicity and Spokesperson

Palmerston North

 

Lianne MacDonald

Support group liaison

Auckland

lianne@weightlosssurgery.org.nz

Admin

 

 

admin@weightlosssurgery.org.nz

Registrations

 

 

registrations@weightlosssurgery.org.nz

 

Fuller bios and profile pictures for the trustees should become available on this website soon.

We also have several 'unofficial' trustees who for one reason or another are unable to set aside time for Trust work just at present, but who may be freer at a later date to become more involved and may be willing to be voted in as trustees.